TAKING STOCK III | JUNE IX

Eating: a lot of food ☺️ out with my bikini body mode 😂 it’s not exactly acting like summer over here in England anyways 🙄

Drinking: lots of water. For some weird reason, I’ve cut down on fizzy drinks🎖

Noticing: the key is a lot of smart work less unnecessary hard work, putting God first☺️ Major 🔑 to my fellow Architecture students wise words from Olamide ‘Baddo’ 

Wanting: to work hard, make money, see the world. 

Playing: best fiends☺️ that game is addictive and cool

Creating: a travel bucket list of all the countries, cities and activities I’d like to do before I turn 30/40

Knowing: my life isn’t going the way I envisioned it. If I’m being honest . But whose life ever goes as planned right? We all have boxes we set to tick as we go along life, Undergraduate✓, Postgraduate✓, NYSC✓, Job✓, Marriage✓, Kids✓, Retirement✓.

Smelling: Lush bath bombs and bubble bars. its funny how I’ve come to like them after all these years.

Wearing: my hair in two corn rows. It’s just so effortless and simple ☺️

 Bookmarking: more architecture websites check them out (Nleworks) & (Akinbambo Akenroye studio)

Relieved: the weather here in England is a lot more confused than i am about my future. whew!!!

Giggling: at a birthday card quote img_8399

Making : it a habit to nurture & support myself, as I would do of anyone else I care about.

Reminding: myself that 10 steps forward and 1 step backward still gets me where I’m going.

Realising: No matter how carefully you plan your progress in any area of your life, you will have setbacks. That’s part of the journey. Successful people are able to press through difficulty and delay and get right back on track without wasting time, feeling bad about themselves,or losing momentum.

-BB

Making: a conscious effort to Keep track of my victories, celebrate little successes, good experiences& life lessons. It’s refreshing to look back at them , see how far you’ve come along especially when you have one of them discouraging days and need a little push .

Reassured: that God’s word with His promises will take care of me and His amazing plan to prosper me and give me a future and a hope. Plus, I also know that God honours His word above His name so as long as I’m rest assured on those promises, I know they will come to pass. I feel so liberated

 -BB

Feeling: a little tired😰Having a bad day doesn’t mean i have to have a bad life. I’m trying not be too hard on myself, regardless I’m grateful for the things and people I have in my life and the things I’ve been able to accomplish thus far.

Thanks for stopping by……

Screen Shot 2016-03-23 at 12.05.53 PM

Leave a Reply

